Vauxhall Omega MV6 coolant leak? - scotguy
I have an Omega MV6 2000 new face lift model, just bought it. The computer complains about two things:

Coolant Level - when its fine, toped up to the level for cold, been like that for two weeks, has NOT gone down any.

Washer Level - this again has been toped up to the full. And works.

What I dont understand is why the dumb computer still thinks that the washer and coolant level's are both low?

What can I do to resolve this - any ideas? Try resetting the computer? Are Vauxhalls renound for this error message in the new models?

Taa.
Vauxhall Omega MV6 coolant leak? - Dizzy {P}
This is getting more and more like an Omega Owners Forum! Lovely car though and I always read the postings with interest. Buying nearly-new gives a massive saving and so buyers have quite a bit in hand to pay for the occasional repair.

I have no experience of Omega systems but coolant sensors and the like, on any car, do sometimes fail and should not be very expensive (perhaps £10-£15). It might be worth trying this before getting a dealer to investigate the computer, or messing with it yourself.
Vauxhall Omega MV6 coolant leak? - svpworld
Well must be good publicity here for Omega's! I reckon they will soon be hard to find on forecourts!
This section sponsored by Vauxhalls parts dept!
Vauxhall Omega MV6 coolant leak? - svpworld
Well at least they don't get broken into 6 times in 18 months!

S.

AND at least the (V6) engines are built in this country ......
Vauxhall Omega MV6 coolant leak? - robert
Hi Scotguy,

Sounds to me like you have faulty sensors for these two. I know from bitter experience that the washer level one is s pig to fix and that although the switch is cheap, its a bumper off job to get to the washer fluid tank.