What is life like with your car? Let us know and win £500 in John Lewis vouchers | No thanks
Reasonable parking sensors - lucyandneil
Hello there,

Just bought a new VW Bora 1.6 S, and picking it up on Tuesday. We currently own a much smaller car, so it'll be a steep learning curve to learn how to park the Bora for me, but especially for my wife, who isn't the most confident of drivers, but will need to drive the car on her own sometimes.

We've talked about parking sensors, whether they might be worth the money and give her a little peace of mind. I have no experience of them at all, never really needed one in the past. She even leaves extra early for work so she can guarantee an empty car park to drive into!

Anybody have any thoughts/experiences of them?

Thanks
Reasonable parking sensors - Hamsafar
cgi.ebay.co.uk/Brees-Parking-Reverse-Sensors-Kit-B...m

I fitted the above kit, but didn't bother with the display, left this behind the trim in the boot. The pleasent chimes at decreasing intervals are enough guidance. Have you looked at Boras like yours to see where factory-fit ones go?
Have you looked at Boras
like yours to see where factory-fit ones go?

Nope. To be honest, this was my first port of call before looking into it at any great deal of detail. I'd imagine the VW sensors would be pretty pricey. Whats the relevance of seeing where the factory ones are fitter? Simply that it shows where best to fit one yourself?
Reasonable parking sensors - milkyjoe
parking a car is part of the test, if you cant do it you shouldnt be driving!
parking a car is part of the test if you cant
do it you shouldnt be driving!

You wouldn'tbelieve that she passed her test first time! I reckon it was something to do with the short skirt she wore though.....
Reasonable parking sensors - JH
l&n