What is life like with your car? Let us know and win £500 in John Lewis vouchers | No thanks
VW Tiguan - Taking on VW - BigMick

This is my first time on any forum so please be gentle. I bought a new VW Tiguan in July 2015 on PCP, after only owning the car for 1 week I noticed when I went ro wash it the drivers door was out of line, the car went into VW's Body Shop for 3 days & I was told this is quite a common fault!!!!. Then after 2000 miles a Adblue alarm came on my dash, I'd never heard of Adblue before so I looked it up, back to the dealer for a top up, I was a bit annoyed the salesman never mentioned this when I bought the car.

Now for my main gripe, at the beginning of December I heard a knocking noise coming from the rear of the car, the dealer took the car for a day & confirmed the knock but would need it for 3 days to investigate it, so the car was booked in on Monday the 4th of January, I had to call the dealer on the Friday as no one had been in touch to say how things were going, they said they would call me back, which the didn't so on the Saturday I went to the dealer in person to ask about my car, I was told it had to go into the body shop because they couldnt locate the source of the knock & was told they would call me on the Monday with an update, they never called, I waited until the Thursday then phoned the dealer who said they would chase up the body shop & call me back, they never did, so I called the body shop & they said an assessor was looking at the car & they would call me back, they never did either. So a little annoyed at this stage I emailed VW with the story so far & received a call on Saturday the 16th of Jan off a Customer Complaints Manager who apologised & would be dealing with my issue, he said he would chase up the dealer & call me back Monday ..... you guessed it, no call back.