What is life like with your car? Let us know and win £500 in John Lewis vouchers | No thanks
In the current climate, is this a good deal? - barleymo
Buying a Mitsubishi Colt 1.1 cz1 5 door 07 reg. Trading in Ford Fiesta 1.4lx 5 door 02 reg.

Dealer's offer: £2,500 for my car and £3k on top for the Colt.

The Colt has parking sensors (which I don't particularly want!) and air con (which I do want). The Colt was on for £6495, deal effectively makes the Colt worth £5495.

Good deal or not a good deal? Comments please.

I'm thinking of haggling for the £185 service package to be thrown in for free also.
In the current climate, is this a good deal? - NowWheels
Good deal or not a good deal?

Do you really really want a Colt?

What does the Colt do for you which wouldn't be done as well by a 3yo Nissan Almera, of which there are lots on Autotrader at just over £3000. Is the Colt really worth the extra £2500?

(Disclaimer: I'm a satisfied Almera driver. Comfortable, reliable, untrendy car, which may not be your cup of tea, but I'm always rather puzzled why some people spend more money on a car which seems to me to do less than the alternatives)
YES I really I want a colt!! Have done a lot of research with about 5 models of car, and the Colt gives ticks all the boxes for me.
In the current climate, is this a good deal? - T Lucas
Say to the dealer that you would really like to buy the car but only have 2k to spend inc the service package.Stay calm,if they say no,just politely thank them for their time and walk away.Just remind them that you are serious about buying this weekend.
They will either take your money,let you walk and get back to you later,either way you will save money.
> YES I really I want a colt!!

I'd much prefer to pocket the £2000+ price difference, mais chacun à son goût!
In the current climate, is this a good deal? - Alanovich
What does the Colt do for you which wouldn't be done as well by a