What is life like with your car? Let us know and win £500 in John Lewis vouchers | No thanks
Anyone know anything about vans? - phicoluk
I am currently doing some research on some vans to help our fleet department decide on which vans to hire. Can anyone tell me of known faults/issues with the Vauxhall Vivaro and the Ford SWB Transit Van, as well as running costs and likely off-road time/maintenance? These are things that do not seem to be covered by sites like WhatVan etc

Many Thanks
Anyone know anything about vans? - Xileno {P}
The Vauxhall has identical twins in the form of a Nissan and Renault version. They are infact all Renaults. So you may want to check out which is going to give you the best deal on finance, servicing etc.
Anyone know anything about vans? - R75
Do not touch the Vauxhall unless you like lots of hassle!!!! The company I was a Transport Manager for decided to buy these for a different branch, they had no end of trouble, basically they are not man enough for any job, and if they need repairing then they go to your local Vauxhall dealer. But your local Vauxhall dealer is not set up for commercial vehicles so there is usually no overnight servicing, no weekend servicing and I have heard of them saying it will be 2 weeks before they can get to it!!!! So my advice is Avoid like the Plague.