Skoda Fabia Estate - Please Help - Clarification on CAT-S Car - omg

Please find the attached images -

ibb.co/Hry6dDv
ibb.co/rxQS4Sb
ibb.co/52XxG1m

I am trying to purchase a CAT-S car.

Few clarifications, Please kindly provide your inputs -

1. How come a car with a small damage was categorised as CAT-S ?
2. This damage to the front of the car - could this damage would have resulted in internal structure like welding items near the engine area ?
3. Should i ask or look for specific things in the car prior to the purchase ?

I have seen the car. It looks neat and clean.

Note that i am not a car mechanic. First car . so a novice. And that is why i am posting the question here.

Regards

Skoda Fabia Estate - Please Help - Clarification on CAT-S Car - SLO76
Wouldn’t touch it. It’s been written-off as being uneconomic to repair properly by the insurer. Unless it’s minor cosmetic damage on an older low value car I wouldn’t touch one.

The new Category S means the vehicle has suffered structural damage. This could include a bent or twisted chassis, or a crumple zone that has collapsed in a crash. Category S damage is more than just cosmetic.

Buy a good older car instead. Cheap paint and aftermarket panel repairs will deteriorate quickly and poorly repaired structural damage will reduce the cars crashworthiness.
Skoda Fabia Estate - Please Help - Clarification on CAT-S Car - badbusdriver
Wouldn’t touch it. It’s been written-off as being uneconomic to repair properly by the insurer. Unless it’s minor cosmetic damage on an older low value car I wouldn’t touch one. The new Category S means the vehicle has suffered structural damage. This could include a bent or twisted chassis, or a crumple zone that has collapsed in a crash. Category S damage is more than just cosmetic. Buy a good older car instead. Cheap paint and aftermarket panel repairs will deteriorate quickly and poorly repaired structural damage will reduce the cars crashworthiness.