EV Dissertation Questionnaire - jonty devine

Hi, im a student at Stirling University and I am writing my dissertation on the adoption of Electric Vehicles. The title is " The adoption of new technology:Focussing on Electric Vehicles"
The aims of the research were to identify links between consumer characteristics and factors that influence adoption.
If you could take part it would be much appreciated, shouldn’t take longer than 10/15 minutes max. The link is below, feel free to ask any questions and please spread the word if you can.

Electric Vehicle Dissertation

Thank you very much

EV Dissertation Questionnaire - MGspannerman
I did try and fill in your questionnaire but found it to contain a number of issues. Firstly you need to check it thoroughly for spelling and grammatical errors. It looks as if you have added a short explanation to one of the questions, concerning a table of characteristics of electric vehicles, that reads particularly badly as even you don’t seem to quite understand what you are trying to say!

The main point I would make is that your questionnaire contains a number of double assumptive questions. That is to say that the question assumes a pre-condition to a circumstance. An “if this - then that” style of question. Asking me, for example, if I had fibre broadband would I watch more online films gives very little insight into opinion or behaviour. Answers to such questions are notoriously unreliable.

There are some other issues of design and layout. There appear to be a number of irrelevant questions, each question should build to answering the research question. Whilst I cannot comment in detail it would appear this is a little unfocused and a rather general data trawl. Also you ask for qualification data (age, sex etc) at the front end, this is where you should normally ask your most important questions whilst the respondent is fresh and engaged, and can then plod through the boring routine bits at the end.